Meetings  

Click on the theme item for the meeting plan for that theme.
Click on the meeting item for references, exercises, and additional reading related to it.

  • Theme 1 : Divide and Conquer - 13 meetings

    • Meeting 01 : Mon, Sep 07, 10:00 am-10:50 am
    • Administrative Announcements

    • Meeting 02 : Tue, Sep 08, 09:00 am-09:50 am
    • Algorithm Design: Karatsubha's integer multiplication. Strassen's matrix multiplication. Performance guarantees. The RAM model. The bigOh notation.

    • Meeting 03 : Wed, Sep 09, 08:00 am-08:50 am
    • More on asymptotic notations. Commonly occurring recurrences. Solving recurrences.

    • Meeting 04 : Fri, Sep 11, 12:00 pm-12:50 pm
    • Tutorial

    • Meeting 05 : Mon, Sep 14, 10:00 am-10:50 am
    • Sorting algorithms. Proving lower bound on comparison based sorting.

    • Meeting 06 : Tue, Sep 15, 09:00 am-09:50 am
    • To Be Announced

    • Meeting 07 : Wed, Sep 16, 08:00 am-08:50 am
    • To Be Announced

    • Meeting 08 : Fri, Sep 18, 12:00 pm-12:50 pm
    • To Be Announced

    • Meeting 09 : Mon, Sep 21, 10:00 am-10:50 am
    • To Be Announced

    • Meeting 10 : Tue, Sep 22, 09:00 am-09:50 am
    • To Be Announced

    • Meeting 11 : Wed, Sep 23, 08:00 am-08:50 am
    • To Be Announced

    • Meeting 12 : Fri, Sep 25, 12:00 pm-12:50 pm
    • To Be Announced

    • (Upcoming) Meeting 13 : Mon, Sep 28, 10:00 am-10:50 am
    • To Be Announced

  • Theme 2 : Greedy Approach - 12 meetings
  • Theme 3 : Dynamic Programming - 7 meetings
  • Theme 4 : Iterative Improvement - 9 meetings
  • Theme 5 : Intractability - 15 meetings